Mr.D’s Favorite Grammar/Writing Websites! | EnglishTarget.com

 
SIDEBAR
»
S
I
D
E
B
A
R
«
Mr.D’s Favorite Grammar/Writing Websites!
August 30th, 2011 by Dincel

General
Grammar and Usage Cheat Sheet
Using English is an invaluable text analyzer tool for high school
English Banana
English Online http://eleaston.com/materials.html
SAT Vocabulary Quiz http://quizhub.com/quiz/f-vocabulary.cfm
Vocabulary University Activities http://www.vocabulary.com/VUlevel3S136.html

Merriam-Webster Online http://www.m-w.com/
High School English Hub
http://highschoolhub.org/hub/english.cfm

Poetry Class http://www.poetryclass.net/index.htm
Check out the rhyming dictionary at Rhyme Zone.

Grammar
Self Study Grammar Quizzes http://a4esl.org/q/h/grammar.html

English Forum Quizzes http://www.english-forum.com/00/interactive/
Grammar Quiz http://www.englishgrammarconnection.com/cgi-bin/qrun4.pl
Grammar Bytes http://www.chompchomp.com/exercises.htm
Grammar & Writing Guide http://ccc.commnet.edu/grammar
Web English Teacher Grammar http://www.webenglishteacher.com/grammar.html
Daily Grammar Lessons http://www.dailygrammar.com/archive.shtml
English Grammar Lessons http://www.englishgrammarconnection.com/lessonstart.html
Grammar, Punctuation, Spelling http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/grammar/index.html
Daily Grammar Lessons http://www.dailygrammar.com/archive.shtml
Online English Grammar http://ww
w.edufind.com/english/grammar/subidx.cfm
Glencoe
Connecting Writing with Grammar
Glencoe Proofreading Practice


Spelling
Spelling Lessons – ei, ie Words http://kidshub.org/kids/spelling-ei.cfm
Daily Spelling Bee
Glencoe Vocabulary Practice


Composition

Tennessee Persuasive Writing Assessment Grade 11
Grade 11: Sample Prompts and Anchor Papers


Grade 11: Sample Prompts and Anchor Papers

Get Writing http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/getwriting/
Writing Mechanics http://www.englishgrammarconnection.com/cgi-bin/wir1.pl
Avoiding Plagiarism http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/research/r_plagiar.html
Research & Writing: Step by Step http://www.ipl.org/div/aplus/stepfirst.htm
Writing Research Papers http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/research/index.html
Fan Fiction (publish stories online) http://fanfiction.com/
Fiction Press (publish stories online) http://fictionpress.com/

Writer’s Resource Library
http://www.riverdeep.net/partners/aol/language_arts/main.jhtml
APA Bibliography Generator http://www.noodletools.com/noodlebib/index.php?style=APA&level=2
Research Paper Bibliography MLA Citations http://www.noodletools.com/quickcite/

How to Write A Term Paper http://www.gale.com/free_resources/term_paper/index.htm
Term Paper Template (Word File…click SAVE)
Thesis Template (Word File…click SAVE)
Book Review: Secondary
Book Report (PowerPoint File…click SAVE)

Literature
Literature CyberGuides http://www.sdcoe.k12.ca.us/score/cy912.html
Bibliomania http://www.bibliomania.com/
Suggested Reading List for High School Studentshttp://www.phschool.com/curriculum_support/reading_list/high_school.html
Literature: Barrow’s BooknotesBookrags NotesSparknotes Free Online Study GuidesClassic NotesBartlebyPage by PageProject Gutenberg
Reading Comprehension Quizzes http://www.readingcomprehensionconnection.com/lesson.html
Literature Teaching Materials http://go.hrw.com/hrw.nd/gohrw_rls1/pKeywordResults?btm%20select

The Odyssey
Romeo and Juliet Resources
Mr. Shakespeare and the Net
Complete Works of Shakespeare
http://www-tech.mit.edu/Shakespeare/works.html
Famous Poets & Poems http://eir.library.utoronto.ca/rpo/display/indexpoetdate.html
Favorite American Poets http://www.poets.org/poets/index.cfm
Online Rhyming Dictionary http://www.rhymezone.com
Glossary of Poetic Terms http://www.poeticbyway.com/glossary.html
Poetry for High School Students http://www.loc.gov/poetry/180/p180-list.html
Teen Reads
http://www.teenreads.com/index.asp
Myth Web http://www.mythweb.com/index.html

Encyclopedia Mythica http://www.pantheon.org/
Aesop’s Fables Online http://www.pacificnet.net/~johnr/aesop/

To Kill A Mocking Bird, Student Survival Guide


Interactive


Leave a Reply

http://englishtarget.com/?p=159You must be logged in to post a comment.

»  Substance:WordPress   »  Style:Ahren Ahimsa
© Mr.Dincel\\